The Hopatcong Borough Schools will be putting forth a referendum vote for capital projects needed by the school district.
Learn more about the referendum here:

The final single issue meeting will discuss topics specific to Senior Citizens and Community Members, and the impact of the referendum to them. It will take place on Sunday, September 24 at 12:45pm in the Hopatcong High School Caefeteria. Refreshments will be served. The meeting will also be broadcast live via YouTube at

A reminder - the vote for the referendum will be on Tuesday, September 26!

Hopatcong Board of Education

Board Members

Mr. Scott Francis
Mrs. Nicole Falconi-Shubert
Vice President
Mr. Jayson Cittrich
Board Member
Mr. Philip DiStefano
Board Member
Mr. Joseph Falconi
Board Member
Mrs. Jayna Gulan
Board Member
Mrs. Jennifer Johnson
Board Member
Mrs. Jennifer Polowchena
Board Member
Mrs. Jacqueline Turkington
Board Member

Other Officers

Mr. Arthur DiBenedetto
Interim Superintendent
Mr. Jeff Hallenbeck
Assistant Superintendent of Business